Home National Rajasthan IAS officers get plump assignments post-retirement

Rajasthan IAS officers get plump assignments post-retirement


(G.N.S) Dt. 3


Four former chief secretaries of the Rajasthan government have not only reached to the top of the state bureaucracy but also enjoyed post-retirement benefits besides over a dozen of IAS and IPS officers too getting post-retirement appointments. Three power couples out of these officers too enjoyed plump postings. Niranjan Arya (IAS: 1989: RJ) got the new assignment of advisor to the chief minister after retiring as Chief Secretary while his wife Sangeeta Arya was already member Rajasthan Public Service Commission.

The newly appointed Chief Secretary Usha Sharma’s (IAS: 1985: RJ) husband B N Sharma (IAS: 1985: RJ) was an IAS officer and now chairman Rajasthan Electricity Regulatory Commission. Another power couple D B Gupta (IAS: 1983: RJ), former CS, was appointed Chief Information Commissioner post-retirement while his wife Veenu Gupta (IAS: 1985: RJ) is Chairman Rajasthan Pollution Control Board Chairman.

Rajiv Swarup (IAS: 1985: RJ) was appointed as Chairman Paryawaran Samadhan Nirdharan Pradhikaran, N C Goyal (IAS: 1985: RJ) was appointed RERA chairman. Rajeev Maherishi (IAS: 1978: RJ) reached from Chief Secretary to CAG. Prem Singh Mehra (IAS: 1987: RJ) was appointed Commissioner Chief Election Commissioner, Rajasthan.

Govind Sharma (IAS: 1984: RJ) was appointed Advisor, Chief Minister, G S Sandhu (IAS: 1984: RJ) was appointed, Advisor, UDH, Arvind Mayaram (IAS: 1978: RJ) was appointed, Economic Advisor, CM, Shailendra K Agrawal (IAS: 1984: RJ), appointed, member, RERA, Alok Tripathi (IPS: 1986: RJ) was appointed Vice Chancellor Sardar Patel Police University, Jodhpur and Hari Prashad Sharma(IPS: 1958: RJ) was appointed Chairman Staff Selection Board.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here