Home States Karnataka On NYE IPS officials got there transfer and promotion orders

On NYE IPS officials got there transfer and promotion orders


(G.N.S) Dt. 01
The state government has opted for a reshuffle of senior IPS officers across the state for the new year by issuing promotion and transfer orders for 47 officials on Sunday. The government has redirected 31 senior IPS officers. Whistleblower cop D Roopa, currently serving as Commissioner for traffic and road safety, has been promoted as Inspector General and posted as Additional Commandant Home Guards and ex officio Additional Director Civil Defence.
The government has brought about changes in Intelligence and its Anti-Corruption Bureau ahead of the upcoming assembly elections.
Interestingly, no major reshuffle has been ordered in the existing city police ranks with Malini Krishnamoorthy Additional Commissioner West being promoted and posted as Additional Director General of Police Communication, Logistics and Modernisation wing. Intelligence IG BK Singh would take charge as the new Additional Commissioner in the city. ADGP Alok Mohan, Anti-Corruption bureau was so far holding additional charge of the modernisation division.
The state government had come under fire last year for initiating transfer of all senior officials in charge of Bengaluru city, hours ahead of New Year revelry in the city, which was attributed as a reason for law and order breakdown on MG Road.
Kuldeep Kumar R Jain Superintendent of Police Vijayapura has been posted to Intelligence division. Ravikumar H Naik SP Lokayukta has been promoted as DIG to the same division. Sandeep Patil Superintendent Intelligence has been promoted and posted as DIG Karnataka State Reserve Police. Inspector General of Police M Abdulla Saleem has been promoted as ADGP and posted to Crimes and Technical services with additional charge as commissioner traffic and road safety.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here