Home Other Kerala CS: Antony to succeed Abraham

Kerala CS: Antony to succeed Abraham


(G.N.S., Rakesh Ranjan) Dt. 27
New Delhi
Kerela Chief Secretary, Paul Antony IAS, Dr KM Abraham IAS, Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd, Nalini Netto IAS, Amarendra Kumar Dubey IAS, Aruna Sundararajan IAS, Chief Secretary Appointment, Latest on Kerela Chief Secretary, Latest Appointment
As reported first by Indianmandarins on September 01, 2017, senior officer Paul Antony (IAS:1983: KL) may be appointed as Kerala’s Chief Secretary w.e.f 01 January 2018 – six months ahead of his retirement. He will take over from KM Abraham (IAS:1982: KL) who will retire on 31st of December 2017.
Currently, Antony is Secretary, Industries, and earlier served as CMD of Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd.
It may be recalled that Dr. K M Abraham (IAS:1982: KL) had on 1st September this year on taken over the baton from Ms. Nalini Netto (IAS:1981: KL) as 43rd Chief Secretary of the state. So, effectively, he has stayed as the CS for only four months versus six months given to his successor.
Seniority-wise, Amarendra Kumar Dubey (IAS:1982: KL) and Ms. Aruna Sundararajan (IAS:1982: KL) were next claimants for the CS job but both of them continue to stay at the Centre.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here